I am going to show you how to make these quick and easy, gorgeous flowers that you can see here. And they are made out of trims, I like to call these as handmade flowers because they are so easy to make. Let's get started, you're going to need some box-pleated trims, any trims that are of your choice, but it has to be like box-pleated actually. And right here, this one is about 14 inches long, because I want my flower to be at least 3 in. by diameters. And what you are going to do is to cut out a circle from a cardboard, this is about three inches.

So from the beginning you have to make sure that your finger here should be on it, and you are going to roll it around your finger to set it, so just going to roll it completely around your finger. And then I'm going to take out this flat surface here and just make sure that everything is a completely even and flat out. I love this wedding dress. Next you are going to do is to hold it like this, and you are going to put a generous  amount of glue all over the edges, making sure that you have got all the edges here. My glue gun is not working quite well, it's a low temperature one, because the other ones are just look hideous, and I'm going to have another low temperature one.

Just make sure all the edges here have got the glue, and the glue is completely on it, then you are going to take out your cardboard circle and press it on the edges. Just press it down on the edges to be sure that they're completely together, then turn it over and press the trims just like this. Press it completely like this and then fix the edges here, and be careful of the center, this is where you are going to put your center embellishment here. There you have it and it looks just perfect. So what I'm going to use as the center embellishment is a button, and I'm just going to adding it on my flower, this is how it will look! There we go, just like that! I also made one white flower with the black antique button here, and one with the white feathers and pearls. They all look gorgeous and made in less than five minutes.




Leave a Reply.